Federal Certifications

The Small Business Administration offers several Federal small business certifications for any business that would like to become suppliers to the U.S. Government. These valuable certifications help minority-owned companies win contracts in the public sector. 

Federal Certifications: 

  • 8(a) Business Development Program
  • Federal HUBZone
  • Small Disadvantaged Business Enterprise
  • Woman Owned and Economic Disadvantaged Woman Owned
  • Service Disabled Veteran owned  

TexasCapitolWho is eligible: Primarily small businesses that are owned and controlled by U.S. citizens, who are 'socially and/or economically disadvantaged', and are members of these ethnic minorities (Black, Hispanic, Native American, Asian-Pacific, and Subcontinent Asian), or are women.

The business must be at least 51 percent owned by economically and socially disadvantaged individuals. Ownership needs to be direct, which means that businesses owned by another business or trust that are in turn owned and controlled by a 'disadvantaged' individual don't qualify.

How to apply: Start by contacting the MBDA Business Center-El Paso at 915-351-6232.  Our business development specialists will assess your business, provide you with a standardized application and review the most often requested documents to support your minority status claim.

Cost of certification packaging: Varies per certification.

Latest News

Cafe Y Pan Dulce - Alamo Drafthouse Cine…

Join us Friday, May 26th at Alamo Drafthouse Cinema @ 250 E Montecillo Blvd, El Paso, TX 79912 RSVP today with Jenna Aguilar at 915.566.4066 or via email: jmaguilar@ephcc.org

02-05-2017 Hits:178 Café y Pan Dulce

Read more

Hablemos de Dinero

Your El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the continued collaboration with Wells Fargo Bank, with the one year training program entitled“Hablemos de Dinero Business Development Program with...

23-05-2016 Hits:1554 TRAININGS

Read more